On the 3 Days, 3 Quotes tag // Day Three

S’up internet?!
So I was nominated by both of these lovely ladies: Hollie @hollieblog & Kourtni @kourtnireads.
Thank you so much for the nomination guys:)
Check out their blogs in the links provided if you haven’t already.
I’ve decided to post quotes from my three favourite reads of this year so far.
Here’s the third and final.
Spoooooilers ahead.

A Court of Mist and Fury by Sarah J Maas
ACOTAR insta
“My mate. Death incarnate. Night triumphant.”

Unlike Queen of Shadows, this book is too danged quotable!
I took forever choosing which one I liked the most, because I’m just so in love with the text as a whole.
But Rhys…
Rhys!
Why don’t you exists?
I went from just finding him somewhat interesting in the last book, to loving him in this.
No one has ever risen to the ranks of ‘book boyfriend-dom’ so quickly.
It’s actually quite impressive.

Although there are a million quotes out there probably better than this, I sort of love how short and punchy this is.
Quick, simple, determined and totally to the point.
No justification needed. No need to explain away how powerful he is or how much she loves him. Just six, beautiful words.
Rhys!


For the final time
I tag
Caitlin and/or Cynthia @shelfiepodcast
Helen @bibliophileinwonderland
Amylee @thebooklagoon

The Rules
1. Thank the person who nominated you.
2. Post a quote for 3 consecutive days (1 quote for each day).
3. Nominate three new bloggers each day.


And that concludes this 3 days, 3 quotes challenge.
I hope I inspired some of you to pick up these books again, or for the first time.
I myself, am currently listening to both Carry On and ACOMAF on audiobook.
Will my obsession with either of these ever end?
Can I have a ‘Jodi Picoult – Off the Page’ situation with either Rhys or Rowan?
That’d be great, thanks (if a little terrifying.)

Peace Out
xoxo


 Follow me places
Twitter | Goodreads | Instagram | Pintrest

Leave a Reply

