On the 3 Days, 3 Quotes tag // Day one

S’up internet?!
So I was nominated by both of these lovely ladies: Hollie @hollieblog & Kourtni @kourtnireads.
Thank you so much for the nomination guys 🙂
Check out their blogs in the links provided if you haven’t already.
I’ve decided to post quotes from my three favourite reads of this year so far.
Here’s the first one.

Carry On by Rainbow Rowell
carry on insta
I let myself slip away… Just to stay sane. Just to get through it. And when I felt myself slipping too far, I held on to the one thing I’m always sure of – Blue eyes. Bronze curls. The fact that Simon Snow is the most powerful magician alive. That nothing can hurt him, not even me. That Simon Snow is alive. And I’m hopelessly in love with him.

Carry On was the first book I read this year, and after reading this particular line, it was all over. I was totally addicted, and am still to this day.
I was stuck choosing between two quotes from this book.
So I’m going to be a little naughty; I’m going to post the second quote too. Only because I can’t talk about Carry On and not mentioning this line.

For a moment — not even a moment, a split second — I imagine him saying, ‘The truth is, I’m desperately attracted to you.’ And then I imagine myself spitting in his face. And then I imagine licking it off his cheek and kissing him. (Because I’m disturbed. Ask Anyone.)

Baz may just be my Spirit Animal.


I tag
Ara @The Bookish Agenda
Casey @adoptabookaus
Morgan @Happily Ever Bookish
If you have already done this (or not) feel free to ignore the tag 🙂

The Rules
1. Thank the person who nominated you.
2. Post a quote for 3 consecutive days (1 quote for each day).
3. Nominate three new bloggers each day.


Is anyone else as addicted to this book as I am?
This thing took over my entire life.
I’m getting a tattoo. For real.

Peace out
xoxo


 Follow me places
Twitter | Goodreads | Instagram | Pintrest

 

10 thoughts on “On the 3 Days, 3 Quotes tag // Day one

  1. AdoptaBookAUS says:

    I loved this book! These quotes just made me want to re-read it all over again 😀
    I’ve done this tag before but I will do it again because 3 quotes just isn’t enough I have so many that I love, thank you for the tag!

    Liked by 1 person

    • The Not So Secret Life Of A Fan Girl says:

      Me too! It’s such a fun and fast read, I flew through it first time. I had three copies on my shelf at one point, and I gave one to a friend to read recently because I know once she gets to the first line I quoted, she’ll freak the heck out and fall in love with this book.
      That was a month ago, and she still hasn’t read it.
      Why won’t people trust us readers when we recommend something to our non-reader friends?! It’s like torture waiting.

      Liked by 1 person

      • AdoptaBookAUS says:

        I have two copies XD I got the paperback and then couldn’t resist the hardback its so pretty!
        I know right! I’ve nearly given up recommending books to non readers they never take the plunge! Maybe they see how obsessed I am with books and don’t want to become addicted XD haha.

        Like

      • The Not So Secret Life Of A Fan Girl says:

        I was given the hardback as a christmas gift, then a blue paperback copy just jumped into my shopping basket at the market, THEN I found the plain white, colouring special edition copy in my local bookstore and I couldn’t not buy it!
        I gave away the blue copy, but I’m considering purchasing it again.
        I think she’s doing it to test me. I’ve bought her three books I know she’ll love – City of Bones, A Court of Thorns and Roses, and Carry On – if she just sits her butt down ad tries them out, but she’s read like two-three pages. I even tried to bribe her with Carry On, I told her if she read the whole book, I would watch the entirety of a tv show she’s been obsessing over. We’ll see how it goes 😛

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

