On Blog Awards: The Sunshine Blogger

S’up internet?!
So the beautiful soul (and face) that is Shannon of Captivated by Fantasy, nominated me for The Sunshine Blogger Award.
So, let’s go!

The rules:

Thank the people/person who nominated you. 
Answer the questions from your nominators.
Nominate eleven other bloggers and give them eleven questions.


1. Who is your ultimate OTP? (long answer is long)
Wow. Okay, hold onto your butts, loaded question! I ship so many people so hard. I ship in real life!
Book wise, I don’t think I have a set OTP for a book, I tend to ship characters from the book I’m currently reading and then, once I’ve started a new book, I have new ships to focus on.
I guess, currently I would say Feyre x Rhys (I just can’t handle this guys) from A Court of Mist and Fury, and Simon x Baz from Carry On, yes that book is still pretty much ruling my life!
gajevyMy absolute OTP’s though, come from an Anime and a video game.
My anime OTP (and I’m seriously obsessed here) are Gajeel and Levy from a show called Fairy Tail. I love the stark contrast in their characters so much, in fact, it was in seeing fanart of them, mostly from this amazing artist, that made me watch the show. I’m addicted to how hulking and intimidating he is, compared to how small, adorable and bookish she is. I have an entire pintrest board, over 700 photos long, devoted to them. Like I said, obsessed.fenhawke

My video game OTP is from a game called Dragon Age, and they are Fenris and Female Hawke. Basically you create and play as a character named Hawke, and can play as either male or female, and a large part of the games story is building relationships with other characters and choosing who you wish to enter into a romantic story line with. You may actually recognise Fenris as he always seems to get pinned as Rowan from Throne of Glass series. I think actually playing as Hawke and initiating the romance just makes me so invested in their relationship and I keep re-playing just to romance them again!

2.What is your favourite book trilogy?
Lord of the Rings. Boom! Bet you didn’t see that one coming.
I’m sorry for my Tolkien obsession…

3. Do you prefer wear jeans or skirts/dresses?
It depends on the season, just not the way you’re thinking. I’m more likely to wear jeans in summer than winter, because wearing jeans during a Scottish winter is just suicide. It rains so hard here in winter, you’re much better wearing a skirt/dress and boots to avoid your clothes soaking up the rain.

4. What is your favourite movie?
Shockingly, Lord of the Rings and The Hobbit, but seeing as I’ve used my Tolkien card this round, my other favourite films are The Breakfast Club, Disney Beauty and The Beast and Clueless. Clueless is seriously timeless. I still laugh all these years later.

5. What is/was your favourite subject at school? 
When I did attend school, I loved English lit, history, music and Art. They were the only subject I carried on with into my final two years of high school and the only ones I have an interest in to this day.

6. If you could visit one place in the world, where would it be?
Japan! Not only am I obsessed with their video games, anime and music, but the country itself is just so beautiful.

7. What is your favourite piece of makeup?
I feel that if I were stuck on an island and could only have ONE thing, it would be lip balm.
Burt and Bees Grapefruit to be specific.

8. Why did you start blogging? 
I started my blog, mainly as a way to meet fellow fan girls and talk about my love of books with others who share in that love. And so I could stop pestering my friends, family and boyfriend about the books I’ve read. They just don’t get it!

9. What is your favourite shop?
Easily Waterstones, in the centre of Glasgow to be precise. It’s a massive, gorgeous, multi-floor bookstore where I spent the entirety of teen years lazing around the floors, browsing books and drinking coffee.
Not much has changed!

10. Where do you find inspiration for your blog?
I think, maybe by reading others posts. I’m not sure, I don’t think I’ve been doing this long enough to say.

11. Are you a minimalist or a collector?
Oh fudge, I’m an absolute hoarder!
I collect so many things, it’s the reason I’m having to move house at the moment because I no longer have room in here to house all my stuff and I don’t plan to ever give any of it up.
Between my books, comics, manga, video games and figures I have a good few thousand things piled in here. I wish I were exaggerating. I’m really not. I have maybe 300+ video games; 150-200 books; 80 odd manga; over 100 comics and bind-ups; and probably close to 80-90 different figure type things.
If you have any idea what an Amiibo is, I had 55 of them at last count…


My questions

Seeing as we’re all a bookish lot, I’m going to divide my questions into 5 book related questions and 5 everyday questions.

  1. Which Hogwarts house are you a part of?
  2. A book everyone loves that you hate?
  3. Your most anticipated release this year?
  4. Most loved and hated characters?
  5. A book pairing you hate?
  6. Your pet peeve?
  7. A bad habit you have?
  8. Your favourite season?
  9. A simple thing that makes you smile (like being inside on a cold, wet day)?
  10. Favourite thing to blog about? ie. tags, reviews, hauls…
  11.  Your favourite super hero and villain?

I tag

1. Nephele of Night Train Books
2. Jordan of fridays and books
3. Leanna from Never trust a booknerd
4. Anushka H. from Going Through Books
5. Shayney from Shayneys reviews
6. Tina from All of these prompts
7. Huriyah of Sugarquills
8. Zainab from A Bibliophiles Obsession
9. Donna from Chocolate n waffles blog
10. Mandie from Hungry Bibliophile Blog
11. Chloe from Over Analysing Literature

Ugh I tried so hard to find people who hadn’t already received this award, so I’m sorry if you have and I’ve tagged you, no need to do again – though I would be interested in seeing your answers none the less. And if you’re just a lazy bum, no need to complete either 😉

I had a lot of fun answering these and I hope some of you will too. Link your answers in the comment section below if you do, I’d love to read them.
And thanks, again, to Shannon for thinking of me 🙂

Peace out
xoxo

9 thoughts on “On Blog Awards: The Sunshine Blogger

Leave a Reply

